Prizes Awarded at the 2007 Classic Car Weekend

The Bridgehampton Historical Society is pleased to announce the winners of the Vintage Sports Car Road Rally held on Saturday September 29th, and the Bridgehampton Concours held on Sunday September 30th.  The Rally had a very competitive field of cars ranging in age from 1931 to 1969.  The Road Rally is a precision time and distance event, pitting drivers against the map, traffic, and their stopwatches.  After the field completed the 130-mile course the results were tabulated and announced at the awards ceremony.  The timing sheets are on view at The Society.
On Sunday, the Bridgehampton Concours hosted 80 cars and hundreds of spectators. 

RALLY-Road Class

First Place Winners:

Peter Mole and Bill Secrest in a 1953 Jaguar XK120

Second Place Winners:

Mike and Nick Kochanasz in a 1953 MG TD

Third Place Winners: a tie between

Jeff Payne and Jerry Lackovic in a 1953 MG TF and

Jack Hassid and Roy Sebasco in a 1953 MG TD

RALLY-Track Class

First Place Winners:

James Thorpe and Steven Jury in a 1962 Porsche 356

Second Place Winners:

Richard Weintraub and Steven Geller in a 1955 MGTF

Third Place Winners:

Alan Baum and Andrew Pipa in a 1955 Mercedes 190sl

Grand Prize for Allover Performance

Peter Mole and Bill Secrest in a 1953 Jaguar XK120



Best of Show:  Dick Weissman’s 1961 Ferrari 250 GT

Best European Sportscar: Jonathan Sobel’s 1962 Jaguar Series 1 XKE

Best American Sportscar: Mary Redlus’ 1954 Kaiser Darrin

Best Hotrod/Custom:  Bob Koenig’s 1959 Impala Convertible

Best Under hood: Arthur Lange’s 1947 MG TC

Best Interior: Bernard Hoffman’s 1952 Jaguar XK120

Best Paint: Jonathan Sobel’s 1970 Jaguar Series 2 XKE

The Auerbach Grayson People’s Choice Award

Dick Weissman’s 1961 Ferrari 250 GT